It’s not the heat, it’s the miserable steam choking you from all sides until you pray for death. #summer

One good thing that I cling to: From now on the days are getting SHORTER. I just have to survive the rest of June and all of July, August, and half of September. At least I’m not in Louisiana or Mississippi, though, those poor people. I must stay positive. North Carolina, at least, has all four seasons so I get a good long spring, winter, and fall to strengthen me. Would that I had a pool, too.

famous-summer-pool-tumblr-summer

Leave a Reply

