#rain and more rain with a side order of rain and a fried rain on top and rain.

It’s raining! But it’s not flooding so I’m all for it. As long as the skylight in my bedroom holds out. It’s badly cracked and one good roll of thunder will leave me with a two foot hole in my ceiling and a wet cat. Get it fixed, apartment building.

It’s summer! NC has turned hot, miserable, and muggy which is perfect discount plant buying weather. I tripped on down to my local Lowe’s and found a beautiful red Mandevilla (the hummingbirds will love it) a six pack of regular petunias and a six pack of Wave petunias. All for just $8. It KILLS me to see perfectly good plants thrown away because they’re just a little dry. I desperately need more shelves along the wall. (And bookshelves, too. The one leaning bookshelf I have is bending under the weight of all my books. And as long as I’m dreaming, I’d like a pony…)

I’m writing! A new Chapter One for Super Witch is in the bag and now I just have the Big Action Scene and the little ending chapters to go. I’m still having problems with tone. I’m tempted to make it PG13 like all the other Souls by the Sea books and drag my teen heroine into it but it’s just not that much of a Souls story. It’s simple and CUTE! I want it to be a stand-alone so I can market it along with B and Smug Slug, my two kids’ books, in a box set. Then another box set for my romance novellas. Then back to Souls again. Work, work, work, but the past two weeks of down time did my brain good. Onward!

famous-summer-pool-tumblr-summer

Leave a Reply

