A bird just shit in my morning cup of tea. #spring #thanksalot

Got me on the shirtfront, too. Life. Don’t talk to me about life.

But anyway,  I need to do ANOTHER rewrite because G4 just doesn’t have enough cowbell. It’s hard for me to look at my work as a reader. All I see is the amount of effort spent and how much hard work it’s going to take to fix it. Bleah. But it’ll be fixed this weekend.

I’ll have the time. We’re getting a sprinkle of snow on Sunday and Raleigh is already screeching to a stop. I might even miss work on Monday. Saturday is clear, though, and I’m (probably) off to Quail Ridge Books to see Jenny Lawson, the Bloggess. I usually don’t do fannish things (went to a Star Trek/Xena convention and was traumatized for life) but I really love her blog and I want to see what a genyoowine writerly event looks like.

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

