Can I blame lack of productivity on my allergies? No, but I will anyway.

It looked like I was eating barbecued pig skins and watching MST3K (‘Track of the Blood Beast’ again?) for the bulk of the weekend but I was also working on G4. That’s what you call ‘invisible effort.’ I reshuffled scenes like mah-jong tiles in my head until I finally, during a commercial break, picked up a pen and paper and re-outlined the entire 2nd half of the book. Took me about two minutes.

I’m still pooped. Sadly I’m also fairly sure that I’ll be publishing in April instead of March. But it must be right.

I also managed chores and I made a huge pot of vegetable soup. I want to learn how to can it so I can save space in my freezer and be prepared for hurricanes. With everything else I’m trying to do? Good luck with that.

allergies

2 thoughts on “Can I blame lack of productivity on my allergies? No, but I will anyway.

Leave a Reply

