I’m a writing machine! #amwriting and #amwriting well, by golly.

It was 83 degrees yesterday. The sun was out, the clouds were white and fluffy, the breeze soft. I wrote all day on the balcony and breathed in the muddy, green smell of an early spring. I didn’t even have the radio on. What peace! The sun set and I went in, just in time for a nice, cleansing rain.

Today I’m freezing my balls off. Such is life in NC. I’m still grooving though I’m NOT looking forward to summer. The villain of my latest book is the summer, even. I might have issues. Speaking of my latest: I wrote 6,000 words this weekend and outlined the rest. Every scene and chapter is mapped out and that takes me to TWO thirds done. I should be finished with the rough draft by the end of February. WOOT, I’m ahead of deadline! My entirely arbitrary deadline. Still, it counts.

2 thoughts on “I’m a writing machine! #amwriting and #amwriting well, by golly.

Leave a Reply

