Plenty to salvage on my WIP. (I’m not as SOL as I thought I was.) #amwriting

I needed to do a couple of plot tweaks to The Glorious Fourth, hereafter known as G4, and I was afraid it would knock me back to the starting point. But nooooo.

Even after some savage editing I’m still 1/3rd finished, raise the roof, raise the roof! I’m at 17,700 words and the first act is behind me. The stage is set. Now our heroine has to FIGHT. But she can’t. How do you fight the Summer itself? Much less defeat it without destroying the world?

I’ve been looking forward to this bit.

purpleprose-by-sallymn

Leave a Reply

