My heart is aching.

I just came back from lunch and heard about Carrie Fisher AND Richard Adams. As a child of the 70s I’m surprised I’m still functioning, honestly. Star Wars was everywhere but, my parents not being great theater goers, I didn’t see the movie as a kid. That didn’t stop me from playing Princess Leia during recess.

The same with ‘Watership Down.’ A friend of the family practically threw it at me because talking rabbits gave her the creeps. It was unnatural! (Oh, brother.) I remembered the cartoon that aired on national TV which gave ME the creeps. I was a kid, expecting something Disney-esque. Whoa. But I took and read the book out of curiosity and I still have it. That’s one battered paperback.

Enough death and bad news, please,  I can’t take it.

 

Leave a Reply

