Just half a chapter left on my XMas YA romance. #amwriting

Great progress over the weekend and the rough draft of ‘The Kids’ Table’ is almost done. That’s the hardest part for me. Cleaning it up and working on the cover is the fun bit! But will our heroine get it finished entirely before the 25th? Oh, Santa Claus, please let me get it done and let my editors get back to me in time. If not, I’ll survive. Nobody wants a rush job.

Meanwhile, the first 15 minutes of the audiobook of ‘B or How the Bogeyman Didn’t Save Christmas’ has been approved and I love it! It’s being read by Sandra Murphy, aka VoiceMama, and that Mama really does have the most beautiful voice. This is my first audiobook and the process is fascinating. The deadline is Jan. 31st but she swears she’ll get it done long before then. I can’t wait.

See? This is all what makes Christmas for me!

Leave a Reply

