Cough! Hack! It ain’t the holidays ’til you’re good and sick.

Oog, I was so tired yesterday but I had no reason to be. Revisions usually invigorate me but noooo and that’s when I realized something was creeping up from behind. It’s just a chest cold, though, and I hope it passes quickly, bleah.

Maybe I’ve been working too hard. When you have a day job AND a creative sideline there’s not much chance for relaxation. Or getting chores done and that’s bugging me, too. I need to manage my time better. My family (a little freaked out at the speed I finished the first draft of ‘Souls’) has been calling me ‘Jack.’ As in Jack Torrance, y’know, the writer nut from ‘The Shining.’ All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy …

Oh, c’mon, ya’ll, I’m not that bad!

All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy All work and no play make Jack a dull boy …

Leave a Reply

