It’s dead, Jim.

My Kindle has departed this vale of tears.

It was long out of warranty and the go-to defense from customer service was “Did you keep it in a bag?” Duh, of course I did. That’s what they’re for! I also kept it in a sturdy cover and it was the heaviest thing in there but no dice. Buggrit. Well, the Kindle Fire, as I mentioned, will be inexpensive so I might get one. It depends on what sort of screen it has. I like the paper-esque screens that will let me read before bed without screwing up my sleep rhythms. And I was right in the middle of an interesting biography of Catherine the Great, too.

Leave a Reply

