“At this rate you will finish on: December 22nd, 2015.”

Thanks, NaNo, that’s really…encouraging.

BUT my actual goal is 30,000 words so I’m halfway finished! I managed to burn through chapters 4, 5, and 6 (5,000 words in all) over the weekend and I’m hugely tickled about it. If I can keep this up then, yeah, I really will be finished by late December or early January. And by ‘finished’ I mean editing, cover, and all.

And while I sat in my Bentwood chair, rejoicing, I heard a terrible crack and I wound up on the floor. I even had a mug of hot potato soup in my hand but I didn’t spill a drop. I knew my chair was going to die any day so I expected disaster every time I sat down. Woe unto me. Today I bought an inexpensive bowl chair online as a replacement and I hope it gets here ASAP. I also splurged on a reading lamp because I was starting to go blind from the little, decorative lamp I was using.

And now I’m et up with dreams of new furniture should the new book sell well. ‘Souls’ is more commercial than ‘B’ is so, hey, you never know.

Leave a Reply

