I’m feeling…much better now.

The strep never materialized and my toes are letting me sleep at night. Hallelujah. All is well until that meteor hits me…

Meanwhile, Halloween becomes official tonight! They’re playing ‘It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown’ on ABC. I love that show. I love the rich colors, the spooky music, and Snoopy’s epic journey through enemy territory in WWI France. Sally’s rant is also priceless. “I’VE BEEN ROBBED! I’LL SUE!”

Meanwhile, on the writing front, ‘Souls’ is going slowly but well. Like Edison said, “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” Souls isn’t advancing at all but figuring out what a book isn’t is just as valuable as word counts. Which is why I’m not tackling NaNoWriMo this year. It doesn’t do a thing for me. I still, however, expect to be finished before or during December.

‘B’ is also doing well. I just bought my first BKnights paid ad for $5 and I feel like I may get a nosebleed. It’s only $5 but I’m so broke. Still, it’s the holiday season and if I want people to buy my holiday book then they need to know it’s out there. I also finished the new cover for it and for ‘Smug Slug,’ my tiny masterpiece, and I’m much happier. Professional grade, baby!

Off to continue my plotting…

Leave a Reply

