Redneck wifi.

I live near the apartment office of my complex and on a good day I can pick up their signal with my USB wifi antenna. I wrap the cord around my balcony railing and dangle the antenna in their general direction. I was able to send a couple of emails last night! I almost cried from the convenience but it didn’t last long. Ah, well, it’ll have to do while I try to voodoo-charm some extra money into my bank account. I’m keeping a list of free book-promo sites and if I can manage one a night I’ll be so happy. I can schedule ahead to be covered throughout November, December, and January. I especially want to hit Cyber-Monday. Good luck, kid.

Speaking of Voodoo, Halloween is coming! My signature holiday. I need to break out a little decor.

Leave a Reply

